Slightly chewed Red Admiral

... photographed on the Buddleia outside our front window. This is the first Red Admiral I've seen this year and it looks as though a bird has taken a chunk out of its lower wing.

A day of visitors today, my sister took my daughter out for lunch at Wentworth Castle Gardens. Yorkshire Life came to see us in her nice new shiny red Audi and our former neighbours (the ones we bought the house from) came over to see us and my mum who unfortunately was still out. (They will catch up with her at the funeral next week).

My big achievement of the day was finally sorting out the insurance on my mum's house. I think it will be an early night for all of us!

Oh and this morning, by way of a holiday, I finally posted a set of last years flowers into my Flickr pages. An act inspired by Harbour Lass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.