Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Fungi

This is the first photo I've posted for a while, so I'm going to try to do some back-blipping this week.  Not that I haven't been taking any photos but there have been some extended gaps - moving house, having a dodgy knee and being manic at work can do that to a person!

First day back at work but not many of the team are actually back so took the opportunity to take a walk at lunchtime.  I haven't had much opportunity to explore my 'new' local area so it was only my second walk through some local woods.  Found some fungi growing on a tree, and my new phone is pretty good at picking up detail so experimented with a few photos! Would love to know if they're save to eat, though I doubt I would chance these anyway as I think they've been growing on that tree for some time!

Happy 2017!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.