Winter Desperation

This morning, as I started to put away my oil and water set up,  it dawned on me.... I need a macro shot for TT, so I figured I would give this another go. After spending far too much time on it once again, and not getting anything that appealed to me, I pulled out some feathers...and again, "nada!"  This shot of these tiny watch gears is born out of desperation and because I have run out of time.

Just a quick follow-up to my oil and water experiment. After making adjustments for my conclusions about the image I posted last week, I tried it again over the weekend and ended up with two more images that might have some interest.  I have posted them in extras.  I doubt I will ever do this again, but it was good to give it a try and get it out of my system. 

 Now I am really going to go take down the set-up!  

Many thanks to Paladian who is hosting Tiny Tuesday for the month of January. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.