Leave the Real One Far Behind

And so it came to pass that all things Christmas had to be removed from the living area. 

I was quite fond of the tree, and I really wish It had roots, and I would have dug a hole for it (not in the allotment mind). 

As it is, he is standing outside, in his watering pot, secured the edge of the garden with a bench and another pot.   He's sitting next to the tree from 2002 (I think, that is a guess)... He did have roots and he was planted in various pots around the garden before we stuck him in the ground 6 years ago.  

He didn't grow much and we thought he was about to keel, but  then in the last two years he has taken a spurt.  I'm kind of the opinion that if I sit them next o each other one will inspire the other  and despite the lack of roots on 2016, I think he might be inspired to create some :-) 

Meanwhile, I sit in a state of agitated readiness to get back to work tomorrow... there is soooo much work to be done and I'm ready to get going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.