St Agatha - Coates

My friend and I went for a little trip to see some more beautiful little South Downs churches today, which was wonderful as it was really frosty and bright.
We visited Petworth church first to photograph the interior, but we didn't stay long as they were doing an exercise class in the church hall, we then moved on to The Sacred Heart Catholic church in Angel Street and photographed it's beautiful interior. 
We then went on to Coate where we found this really beautiful little church high on the downs, surrounded by frosty sparkly grass, it was pure magic! After drinking coffee in the churchyard we went on to St Antony and St George the RC church at  Burton park Duncton, sadly it was locked, but the Grade II listed Gothic building was just stunning.
I have blipped St Agatha - Coates as my main blip, but I have added a shot of the same church from the other direction and a shot of the wonderful straight row of identical gravestones at St Antony and St George  - Duncton in my extras.
I will certainly be going back for another visit very soon!!
Saw my first primrose in flower today, spring is on it's way !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.