a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pumpkin?

Tiny Tuesday: Pumpkin?

Needless to say this is not a shot of a pumpkin,  but actually a small clementine, enlarged through a macro lens.  Its suitably seasonal, and I love the saturated colour, but it is not a terribly exciting blip.  I fear that I may be failing with my New Year's resolution before I have even got going this year.

I did try taking a shot of the single snowdrop that we have in the garden, but its too dark and no matter how I tried to light the little thing, I could not get a a satisfactory image.  Its also cold out there tonight!

When I woke this morning we had suffered a good hard frost and I suspect we may get another in the morning.  I should have popped out and taken a shot of the ice crystals (of which there were plenty) but it was my first morning back at work after the Christmas break and I was not that organised, and keen not to delay.  I've seen some of the shots others have taken on blip this evening and there are some crackers out there.  Another missed opportunity!  

I shall have to try harder :-)

In the meantime I've wasted the best part of a couple of hours tonight trying to resolve a problem with the SMTP server for my principle email account.  By a process of elimination I think that the problem is with the ISP, rather than the broadband provider.  Technology is great but it just all takes so long to sort out when it doesn't work properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.