a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Feeling Better?

OK, raise your right wing if you are feeling better....

I woke up this morning and suddenly felt a whole lot better.  I've still got the cold but its no longer in my head, and as a result while I'm still coughing and sneezing I am feeling distinctly human again.  Cathy tells me that its nice to have me back.

It stopped raining at lunchtime so I managed to get this shot of a goldfinch on the feeder.  I was originally going to blip the snowdrops that are my extra, but I couldn't resist his single wing stretch.

Many thanks to everyone for all their kind get well soon wishes yesterday - I shall be trying to respond properly later on this evening.  Just at the moment I have to go and dismantle the bath tap to see if I can see why it is dripping.  I am hoping that the ceramic cartridge just needs a quick polish and nothing more substantial.  

After that, well, there is dinner to cook and an tree to "undress".  :-/  Its very sad, but its time for the Christmas decorations to come down.  Its slightly early, but its Cathy's birthday on Tuesday and we must have the decorations down before then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.