Sunshine delays

Back to work.  I already broke one of my new year resolutions this morning by not leaving the house on time and having to go for a later train - and then Southeastern helped make it worse by delaying my (later) train due to sunshine.  True story.  I've actually encountered the same thing before - the sun is obviously at exactly the wrong angle at this time of year, and obscures the monitors which control the automatic closing of the train doors.  We sat at Lewisham for 15 minutes before they sorted it out (or perhaps before the sun moved round slightly, who knows?)

Work was OK - took me a while to get going, but I got back into it eventually.  Glad to get home tonight though!  Cooked up a big stir fry, took in a Tesco delivery and watched the evening disappear....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.