First Day Back

I survived the first day back at work - even managed a mini plod. I've still not got much puff but at least the tiredness from my legs has gone. What a rotten bug. Hope those of you that are still suffering see it off soon.

We also got caught in the first traffic jam of the year on our way home. But, on the bright side, it was no longer pitch black so I could admire the trees out of the window.

It was goalie training last night and I was expecting freezing conditions so put on so many layers - then it was much milder than expected so it was rather pleasant.

In alarming news, Ian keeps beating me on Fitbit steps, even though he doesn't actually go out and walk anywhere. He must just tootle around more! He is in a 7 hour meeting today - even having lunch around the table - so I am on a mission to overtake him. If a I can't beat him today, then I will have no hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.