MOOCing into the New Year

Have signed up for three new MOOCs - can't wait to get these underway.

I'll be checking out cyber crime, reconstructing faces and exploring Rome. Got to keep the little grey cells active!

Leo was so not looking to going back to school today but tells me it wasn't so bad and he gives it 8/10 as they did lots of fun science, including making carrier bags into parachutes.

We just spent ages arguing as he told me if you drop a feather and a hammer from the same height they will hit the floor at the same time. I was adamant that the hammer would hit first, he was adamant that they would hit together and then said he would show me a video to prove it! It turned out the video was of this taking place in space - kind of a vital bit of information to take into account :) So we can both be happy that we were right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.