Back to work

First day back at work after the holiday. It flew by as I caught up on the backlog of things to do.

The good news was that we had a spell of sunshine over lunchtime so I was able to get out for a plod. I spotted some lovely healthy berries as I plodded along.

Leo had a great day off and then more fun this evening with the first footie practice of the year. He gave his new Astros a good workout and has declared them fit for purpose.

A new headteacher starts at Leo's school tomorrow so my mum is going along to the welcome meeting to check things out as Ian and I will be at work. The previous headmaster was a lovely chap so I hope the new headmistress is just as nice. No wonder the school had a non pupil day today - I bet she was busy meeting all the teachers and setting out her stall for the rest of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.