Airport butterfly

Day 131 of my trip. And today is the end of this part of my trip. I’m heading back to normal life for a while. Not my normal life but my friend K’s life. I last met up with her when we were both visiting the US in 2012 and I can’t wait to see her.

Singapore Airport has a butterfly garden. The photo I’ve chosen for my blip isn’t the best one that I took but I picked it because you can seen the airport in the background. Shortly after that my camera battery ran out and I discovered I forgot to charge my spare. Oops!

For the record, my trip up to this morning in Bangkok:
Days: 131 Distance: 30,653km approximately (26,318km overland, 4,335km by air)
Modes of transport: train, underground, tram, bus, minibus, van, boat, tuk tuk, songthaew, motorbike, taxi, car, plane
Countries: 10 where I spent at least one night (Germany, Russia, Mongolia, South Korea, Japan, China, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand) and 4 that I passed through or changed trains (France, Belgium, Poland and Belarus)

Uploading (hopefully) in Singapore airport while waiting for my next flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.