In The Drizzle

A much easier day today; the cloud base was low so it was foggy and drizzly all day with strong winds, even gales on the tops... so we stayed low and fairly close to the station in Glen Kendrum. We practiced navigation techniques, various belay and abseil methods and emergency carries. We ate a leisurely lunch in the emergency shelter... with tea, despite having taken turns to hide eachother's flasks and giving bearings and distances to relocate them. So all in all a fun day, finished off with a couple of drinks in the bar.

This blip is, I think, of birch polypores, with Loch Earn behind, but I don't have my fungi book with me and there's hardly any internet access. I'm back blipping for the same reason.

Philosophy Friday
Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift; that's why we call it the present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.