WildWednesday40: Gotcha!

Finally! I've been trying to catch this Big American Bullfrog for over a month now...StillHungry. Well...I got a net on him late last night and he sat in a well-secured bucket until I grabbed him, took this 'portrait' shot and transferred him to a plastic bag this morning. He will be relocated in a really nice swampy area on my way to the DogPark. I normally try not to 'play Goddess' with creatures. But this BadBoy had become a big problem in our pond. He's eaten most of the other frogs, Leopard Frogs and Green Frogs which we used to have in a nice little balance. And I'm sure he's been after the smaller fish too. He's just gotten too big and hungry. I'm surprised that the owls, hawks and snakes haven't been able to snag him, he must be a master of disguise! I will release him and wish him well in his new digs.

UPDATE...All went well with his relocation. I swear that I saw a big smile on his froggy face when he hit the water!  hahaha

There's Magic in Everything...if you look closely enough! 
(Yes, even Bullfrogs!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.