AbstractThursday132: OpportunityKnocks

I'm quite enthralled with your Winter Images here on Blip, you know; snowy landscapes, fuzzy cattle, ice formed into amazing shapes, joyful folks skiing, skating, plunging into frigid ocean water...all of those things I have absolutely no experience with. Heck, I've never even seen snow fall! Oh, I've seen snow-capped mountains and glaciers and have skied on 'blown snow', but the RealThing, falling or blowing into drifts? Nope.
Living as I do in the SunshineState, winter photo opportunities which are taken for granted in so many other places, seldom present themselves. So when I ventured out in the 26F temps this morning I was thrilled to find all types of new (to me) wintery scenes. I'm not talking about all the dead looking plants, but you know...frost on things and ice and well...all of that.  So...here's a thin sheet of ice dripping from the sun's 'heat' and in my *extras...frost on my neighbor's roof, frost on some fallen oak leaves and another drip from that ice. Thanks so much to Ingeborg  for continuing to host AbstractThursday. And I'm sure that after a couple of more days like this I'll be way over our winter 'novelty'! Stay warm and safe, all of you! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.