Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blue

Lazy day. After a delicious meal last night and much random chat, including the host keeping me up well past my bedtime talking on and on (or was that me?) this morning was surprisingly pain-free. So, breakfast and home and then some lazing around.

It was happily a lot cooler this morning - and I don't think it got above 35 degrees all day, though the big difference was not having the blazing sun. There was some dozing on the sofa until the kids putting on that "Are you my mummy?" Doctor Who episode drove me upstairs for dozing in a different venue. Quick pasta dinner and watering next door's plants (happily still alive after yesterday's neglect) finished off a very relaxed day. A Mike Leigh movie has brought a suitably bleak close to things.

Here's a borage flower, just because they have kept on coming up and flowering right through from spring. And because it was this or a blurry moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.