Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

NE Alberta at NE 22nd

Got down to some projects again this morning.  The cats seemed intent on helping, normally that's fine but not when paint is involved.  The tricky thing was that I was painting the kitchen cabinet where I keep their food, and of course they know the sound of that door being opened!  I had to hide all their food in my office with the door firmly closed so Naboo didn't rip into the bags of kibble - which he's been known to do.  I then let them explore the cupboard so they could see that there really, really was nothing in there for them.  I gave them a couple of treats and finally they were satisfied to go off and nap so I could get down to work.  What a production.  :-)

Took a break this afternoon for a walk along Alberta St.  Bitterly cold and bright again.  I photographed this mural a couple of years ago when it was being painted in quite different weather!

A low of 24ºF/-4ºC, a high of 31ºF/-0.5ºC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.