Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

803. 43/100 days of portraits..Aussie Bird!

I'm feeling a bit rough today thanks to a cold given to us by our youngest son....I haven't been able to sleep so I got up at 3:30am this morning and started to play about with one of my new toys that hubby bought me for Christmas....an iSKN Slate 2....
My son-in-law introduced me to the Slate in November and we ordered one based on what we saw him do with his...but then he's a gifted artist...
I am a long way from being in any way gifted artistically but I thought it might help me improve my drawing skills....well maybe....
One of the cool things about it is that once you've finished and saved your drawing (and I use that word loosely) you can then watch a little animated video showing you how it was drawn....and I do like this...
So I set out to draw something and this is sort of a self portrait....my lovely sister in Australia bought us two matching little bird Christmas decorations a few years ago and as these were being put away I thought I would draw mine....it actually doesn't look anything like this but as my first attempt I was quite chuffed that (a) I got the slate connected to my iPad and (b) that I managed to actually save something.  I haven't worked out how to add colour to the drawing on the Slate yet so I added a little bit of colour in Photoshop....
So here is my first ever attempt at drawing using my Slate.....hopefully I will improve over time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.