Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

TT32 - Tiny Gondola...

We bought this tiny silver filigree gondola at our local auction house a wee while ago...it probably came from Venice but it has some age to it...

What a busy day despite the dreadful weather again....more flood warnings and the Queen's Bridge in Perth remains closed because of the high level of the Tay...there must be a lot of worried people out there today...

We bought some new lights for our lounge a few days ago...they're really modern and are quite unusual...so this means trying to sell our beautiful Tiffany style floor lights and table lamps...someone is supposed to be coming this afternoon to buy them...I will be quite sad to see them go as they are rather lovely....I must Blip the new lights when we get them next week!

Spoke to my brother this morning, he seems so glad that all the business to do with the sale of our Mom's house is finalised...he's worked so hard and spent so much time dealing with things...we did a little bit but being so far away has meant that I have only been able to offer moral support....I am very grateful to him for dealing with it all....

My lovely neighbour is popping up later as we've yet to bring the new year in with a glass of wine...that will be rectified later!

Thank you to everyone for all your kind comments, stars and even a few hearts for yesterday's Blip of my special ring....I am very lucky!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.