Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM102 - Beginning....

Our beginning.....this was the first ring my husband bought me when we first got together...he showed me a photograph of it in a brochure and asked casually which finger would I like to have it for...I guess it was his way of finding out how I felt about him!

Naturally I asked for it to fit my wedding ring finger!

When we first got together I was adamant that I didn't want to get married again but he persisted and here we are 11 years later....

A few months after he bought me this ring I remember getting a text whilst at work (in fact I was sitting chatting to the head teacher at the school I was working in) asking me to get my glad rags on as we were getting married at the beginning of October (it was August at the time!)....ever the romantic!

There's something special about finding the love of your life and your soulmate after so many years of loneliness and disappointment.....this was the beginning for us and the end of loneliness forever...for me....

When we got married we exchanged watches rather than wedding rings as I didn't want to replace this ring with a ring on my wedding day....and although he has bought me many rings over the years....I still love this one more than any of the others....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.