Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

He'll be here in a minute....

Just caught this beautiful little chap waiting for his master in the High Street....he was watching so intently and as I got closer to take his photo...his master appeared and he started to climb through the back of the bench!  He had such a sweet face....this is what is so wonderful about doing Blip....you look for photo opportunities and also get to put them somewhere...like a marker for the day...and I will remember what we were doing at the precise moment...that's such an amazing thing!

Well, new year...maybe new lens?   I keep looking and I'm starting to think about a longer reach zoom, either the Olympus 75 - 300 or the Panasonic 100 - 300, both seem to be good and now there's only £30 difference between them rather than the £130 as Panasonic have reduced the price...mmmmm......need to try them both and make a decision.  I also want a wide angle too but can't make up my mind about which one I want first.   I miss the 10-20 Sigma that I had for my old much bigger Sony...that lens was permanently on my camera....I have a 14 - 140 for the Panasonic which is a fab lens but still tend to migrate back to the 25mm prime......Panasonic do an 8mm fisheye...but it's pricey....

I started saving a bit extra every month a couple of years ago so I have enough to buy a decent lens every year in January/February....and now it's time to make a decision...I'll have to wait another year for whichever one I don't buy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.