But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mbra Airport.

A bitterly cold day for a cycle ride, I shall have to search out some of my more extreme clothing if this weather is tocontinue. I would like it to carry on for another couple of weeks as I want the bees to stop raising brood so that I can give them their winter medication. It’s a disease life cycle thing, the varroa mite breeds in the sealed brood cells while the occupants are pupating and, during that period, are protected from the chemicals.
 
Strangely, after yesterday evening’s visit to the Italian Joint, I didn’t want the play-piece I had carried out with me but, by the time we reached the coffee stop, I managed to squeeze in some fruit cake with my latte, by the time we were leaving, the sun was beginning to set and I grabbed the Blip of the airport taken into the sun, and the extra view over the playground to the Forth taken in the opposite direction,


As always, thanks are due to BobsBlips for hosting the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge; it's still Wednesday in Alaska (just) so I should just have this posted in time, though Bob is often very prompt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.