But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Macaroon Toll.

With Jnr heading back to university to settle in before his exams start in just over a week’s time, I had to get up early to take him to the station. It’s a long time since I’ve been up in time to see the sunrise.He must be growing up, just after lunch he phoned to say he arrived safely but, then again, perhaps he hasn’t as he rattled off a list of the stuff he’d forgotten to take with him – at least he was re-united with the stuff that he’d forgotten to bring home with him before Christmas.
 
On the way home, I stopped off for a second breakfast at Macaroon Toll, only the supermarket and the coffee shop were open but that was all I needed. I had hoped to do a little window shopping, it’s not often I get the chance, but I wasn’t prepared to wait until other emporia were open. So, there you have it, a Blip of an open shopping arcade with only one shopper present – and he’s behind the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.