But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Meerkats.

Another Friday, and another shopping day. As usual, we did Mrs Merlin’s as well as our own; she has a carer who usually does some of it, but couldn’t today as she is in hospital. We went to visit said carer yesterday evening and, while her condition is serious, we think and hope that it isn’t life threatening; it is likely that she will have to relinquish her current charitable role – however, nothing will ever stop her talking. I was reminded of an old Jake Thackray song called, “On again.” Mrs Merlin will now have to come to terms that her current life-style is not sustainable and she may have to move into a care home or, at least, employ more help at home.
Edit: She phoned this morning just before I posted this, not to thank us for doing her shopping but to complain about a couple of missing items. She really needs to get a grip on her life. Mrs TD was annoyed.
 
The garden emporium, where we normally have lunch after the shop, disposes of their surplus Christmas stock at this time of the year, not all of it being in good taste. While I have no objection to meerkats as animals and will tolerate them being used in advertising, I draw the line at these figures. They appear in the most inappropriate places, I've even seen them adorning graves.
 
On another front, I seem to have recovered from my disk drive problems, I only appear to have lost one significant file and a few virtual collections. It was a lucky escape.
 
The Blipfoto website is down this evening, so I’ll have to postpone posting until the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.