But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

At this time of year, when the Scottish weather is dismal, and Christmas and the New Year are finished, I find difficulty choosing something to blip. At times like this, I turn to the little toy from the Kinder egg I had in my stocking. I had a skateboard in mine – it was rubbish – you don’t get much for 70 pence these days. Mrs TD had this skidoo in hers, a fitting gift as she spent a year of her youth nursing at a Canadian outpost hospital on Harrington, an island off the coast of the Labrador. For six months of the year this was the main mode of transport over both sea and land, not that there was much land on the island. I’ll post Harrington as the location on the off chance that someone is interested.
 

p.s. Since she doesn’t like that brand of chocolate, I have to eat the egg for her; it’s all in the line of duty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.