Sweetness!

This is a bow that I have made out of icing sugar, but there are problems and I'm not sure it is drying quite right as there are some ominous looking cracks!  So I have pixilated it to hide the cracks!  Not sure if it will make it to the chocolate cake I'm making for my friend's birthday tomorrow!!  It's the first time I try anything like this!  At least I have the little flowers if all else fails!!

Not only is tomorrow the celebration for My friend's birthday(the one who is an ace cake maker!!) but it is Epiphany when the three kings arrive to visit Jesus!  We will be following French tradition and there will be a galette with a 'Fêve' and the person with this in their piece is the king for the afternoon and this person chooses his/her queen. (see here)

This is also an entry for abstract Thursday hosted in January by  Ingeborg.Thank you Inge!  Not sure it 's quite abstract!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.