Epiphany!

The three kings came, the children sang a few Christmas songs, ( they were delightful!)  we 'pulled' the Kings as the French say - shared the galette and the King and Queen posed for their photo!  We wished my friend a very happy birthday and she was helped blow the candles by her two granddaughters.  In the morning Little Missy had a painting session followed by a washing up session! ;-0)  and this evening Ro and I took the decorations down.  Christmas is over for another year and life goes back to normal!

The cake bow managed to more or less stay put for the blowing of the candles.  Only one loop had completely collapsed  and the chocolate icing tasted better than it looks!!

The last shot is our Christmas tree which is folded up ready to be put away till next year!  I think I'm feeling a little sad that it's all over!

Now I want to better my photography.  Lately it's been a bit slap-shot and I've decided to do the 'a year with my camera course' again.  It was really good the first time.  Ro keeps saying "By now you should know what settings to use!"  I need to use my big camera and not always resort to the Powershot, which anyway has just started to play up again!!

I also need to look seriously at my diet - birthday cake for dinner tonight!!  My stomach is telling me that wasn't being kind to it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.