The Moon in the Day

I know the moon being visible in the day is due to how high in the sky it is, and how bright the light is, but I like to think the moon is being rebellious and staying up past its bedtime! I wonder what the sun makes of it - I mean you don't get it turning up at 2 AM to crash the moon's party with the stars, do you?

I took this in Metheringham, on my way to catch the train home. My Dad had his pre op appointment today for his hernia operation. He's not got a date for the operation yet, and the consultant says he will have to discuss it with the anaesthetist because of my dad's issues with his chest. So we will see!

Got to get ready for work in a minute. I wonder what tonight will have in store? This is the best time of year for me at work. It's busy early on when we open, then goes quiet at the end so we can get cleaned up and home at a reasonable time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.