Minstrel Gets Everywhere!

This wasn't my intended Blip, as I'd taken some photos of some ornaments in a vintage shop in town. I wasn't impressed with them so I was glad Minstrel jumped up on top of the door as I typed! He then jumped across onto the DVD player and Sky Box - also virtually at ceiling level! See Extra!

I've done a bit of TV catch up today, and a few town errands. Already switching doctors is proving to be a nuisance. I need to get my prescription renewed but I just phoned up to order it, and the prescription line is only open between 10 and 3, so I'll have to do it Monday! Then it will take 48 hours to process! I just have enough tablets if it all goes smoothly. If not I will have to go to the walk in centre and request an emergency prescription from them!

It's very quiet at work currently, and I'm being put on stand by for Saturday instead of having an actual shift. We are all losing some hours until it gets busier again, not just me! I am more than happy to have an extra "free" night, but could do without losing a nights' wages!

My boss hadn't taken enough this week to pay me last night and have enough money for his suppliers today, so I have to call in and get my wages tomorrow lunch.

Jeri, my daughter has her birthday today. She's already had her presents from us. I hope she has a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.