A happy ending.

Just after I arrived at the gym, Mike came in. I haven't seen him since before Christmas, so we had a good catch up, well actually, I did the listening, but I don't mind that. We had nearly finished our session on the cross trainer, when Des arrived.  I did feel a bit guilty, as he got on beside me, and we both got off, to go on the bikes. When I had finished that, I went over to talk to him, and  then i didn't feel so guilty. I really had to spread myself thin! When I came out, I walked to church, and saw Kevin, and Adrian, the volunteer for today. Adrian  was practising on his flute again, and is getting much better. I didn't stay long, as it was cold in there today, and I  walked through the churchyard, on my way out, I saw the heart shaped stone, near Joan's husband, and daughter's grave. For those of you that follow my ramblings  blips, see my entry for November 10th, for the full story.  
J was going to go out on his motorcycle, after dropping me at the gym, but as the roads were bad, he went in the car instead. I think he needed some man talk!  Anyway, we both arrived home about the same time, and J made me a coffee. He balanced it on the sink, and then somehow, knocked it over, and the glass mug, and my coffee went over the floor. The air was a deep shade of blue, but luckily, for J the mug didn't break. I was so glad about that, as it was one that my Dad had engraved for me, with my name on, many years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.