Mothers ruin.

As you can probably guess, we went to M & S today, to pick up some things I had ordered. and to do the food shop. We bought a bottle of gin for Christmas, but I'm not that fussed on it. I never knew, until today, what a huge selection there is. I love the name of the bottle on the top shelf, called Jawbone. Anyway, after we finished the shop, we had a quick look around, and I bought  a pair of jeggings, and J had a pair of black jeans in the sale   It was only when he tried them on at home , he discovered they are a button fly.  Never mind, he is not deterred, he is going to keep them, but he may have to take a wee, get it? bit longer, when he needs to spend  a penny. On the way home, we called off at Curry's as I wanted to have a look at the Dyson's while they are reduced. After the saga, earlier in the year, my old one is still working, but I think it's on it's last legs. There was another couple, looking at the same one we were interested in, and they said it was £10 cheaper in Argos. So we decided to buy one, and I asked the assistant if they could do a price promise, and he said he could. So that sealed the deal, and the other couple bought one as well. I am going to use my old one, until it dies, but I now have a new one all ready for when it does.   
Thank you all for your very kind comments on yesterdays blip of the bearded one. He was very impressed with  all your kindly words. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.