Stormy Weather.

When I went to the gym this morning, I was expecting it to be really busy, and it was actually very quiet . It was pouring with rain, and I was expecting to get very wet when I came out, but it had actually stopped. I walked through the fields, and the river was  really high. I stayed well away from the river bank.  I went into town and into Asda to get a few bits we have run out of. While I was inside the heavens opened , just for a change, and I expected Noah, to  be waiting for me in the car park. Luckily, again, it stopped raining when I came out. The devil looks after his own! I walked back down to the recreation centre and J met me, and we came home and had lunch. This afternoon we went to Porthcawl, as J wanted to visit the hobby shop, so I walked to the harbour. This was the only glimpse of blue sky we saw today. Back home now, and we are having smoked haddock, with baby herby potatoes and a poached egg on the top. No wine tonight, just lime juice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.