Marbled Ice

I've a large turquoise plastic tub the collects water in the garden.
Last night it was full and l left alone it to let nature takes its course as we expected a sharp frost overnight.
This morning it wasn't as cold as l expected but there was a layer of ice waiting for me to whip out the camera.
I used Enlight to adjust the clarity and vividness .
Then my favourite bit where l used the reshape tool to creat a marbled effect, it was lovely to run my fingers over my iPad and watch what happened,.
It reminded me of mixing oil paints on water with my finger but of course my hands stayed clean!
The hardest part was knowing when to stop.
Gave it a final lift using a Serendipty effect using Aviary.
Thank you Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.