Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Coldest day of the year!

I knew there would be a good frost this morning, as the forecast was for sunshine and cold weather. I had hoped to go down to the river very early and get some frosty photos, but I had other things to do - like getting some much needed groceries. As I drove past the river on the way to the supermarket I was so cross with myself for not taking my camera with me - but about an hour later, on my way home again,  it was still looking very frosty, although the sun was much higher now. I raced home, dropped off the groceries and went back to the river - and it still was freezing cold, despite the sun warming the river banks, so the frost had not thawed.

The piano was tuned today - the piano tuner is blind and so he comes with a friend who drives him - it sounds much better now.

I then went off to Kingston to do some shopping and found some bargains on the sales so came home very satisfied with my purchases. Some things were reduced by more than 50%.

Gavin is still under the weather with this flu - we had to cancel dinner plans with friends tonight which is a pity, and I guess I am cooking dinner tonight then.

Now I have to get cracking on a photobook that I need to start and finish by this weekend - it will be a large one so it will take at least a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.