My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

La Vie En Rose

Some folks are put off foreign language films perhaps its's because they can't be bothered to read the subtitles.

Well I might be called a lazy bugger occasionally but I'm not that lazy!

There's a series of French films by Luc Besson about a taxi driver and his ultrafast cab.
Taxi,
Taxi 2,
Taxi 3,
Taxi 4.
I know that was probably quite predictable.

They are among the highest grossing French films.

The story proved so popular that an American version was made. It had it's moments but I think that something was lost in translation.

Me, I'll stick with the originals.

Today's tonights blip features another French success, The 3 Colours Trilogy.

I've been meaning to get my hands on Juliette Binoche and Julie Delphy for a good number of years.

And today, I finally did!

My case comes up next Tuesday!

Only joking :)

It's thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.