My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Book Of Brilliant Things

My Girl took a school trip to the Book Festival on Friday, they went to an author event and then her and her friends had lunch and enjoyed the general atmosphere.

I'd arranged to meet her afterwards, so she didn't have to return to school. Which meant we could have a browse at the books for sale together.

My Girl bought the book that she's reading in this blip and I got her a special edition of Coraline signed by author Neil Gaiman & illustrator Chris Riddell and a copy of Barnaby Grimes by Paul Stewart & Chris Riddell the creators of the Edge Chronicles

She loves her books and I love that she loves them too.

We did a little bit more retail therapy and then walked back to my car, which was nowhere nearby!

Later on we picked up Mrs blip from work, went home, quick change for them and then we headed west but not for our Friday night speedway fix, as there was none this week instead the girls(My Girl & her best friend were going karting.

Well they tore up the track!

Passing and then lapping drivers who are regulars.

Whereas the girls have only been racing for 3/4 months.

Talk about ducks to water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.