Sunset

at Snelsmore :)

Had such a busy morning with my interview first thing in Reading.  Not sure they want me, I think they wanted someone with more experience in Facilities Administration than I have, but at least it was an interview.

Then, as it was in the same area I decided to go and visit my former employers, which was great as my ex-manager was very pleased to see me and we had quite a chat and a coffee :)  Then I went back to the office with him and chatted with various different colleagues which was really nice....

So after that I came home and sent some more paperwork regarding my possible, but still unconfirmed contract starting Monday and as it was such a nice day I was itching to get out in the fresh air by then so I wrapped up and went for a walk on Snelsmore Common!  

I was hoping to stay til the sunset, but it was just so cold, I came home about 20 minutes before then!

Anyway, I really can't get into my flickr account so I've had to make a new one because I'm fed up of trying to sort it out when the number for them to contact me is my old number and I can't get into the other yahoo account either :(:(:(  So annoyed that you can't actually ring up and speak to someone or find a way of doing it without going into these other accounts....they just don't make it easy at all!!  Apologies to all those who have linked with me before...here's the new link ThingsBeautiful3 and I will put a few pictures in there now.  Not sure if there is any hope of being able to link the two accounts, just lucky I have most of my pictures on either my new computer or the old one!

Phew!  Feeling exhausted again, but I still have things to do this evening as the car is going in first thing tomorrow for a service and I've decided to be organised, do my shopping (so I need to write a list etc) and then pop into town and look for some new 'smarter' office wear for Monday should the contract start....

In my extras are some of the horses on Snelsmore...they did look cold today, despite them being moorland ponies!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.