Goldie

I've never blipped a goldfinch before, so when this one turned out a bit better than expected, I knew he was going to be today's offering. It's not super sharp, but I don't know when another one will be around, so I'll take it whilst I can :)

I'm feeling a little better today, so hopefully the worst is behind me and I will be well enough to travel back to Sweden next week - the first of a whole string of weeks of travelling again...

I have to admit that it's been great to be at home for 3 weeks, but I'm getting a bit bored now so will be glad to be back in the thick of it again next week with a whole bundle of people to chat to as well!
It's lovely being able to work from home, and I am actually quite disciplined at doing it, but it is quite a lonely life - I couldn't do it all the time. I like to be part of a team :)

Thank you all so much for your get well wishes - it means a lot and I think it must have worked :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.