Twelfth night

At this time of year the streets of Edinburgh are littered with forlorn Christmas trees (see also Tree and his shadow from three years ago). There were five of them leaning against our communal bin when I returned from the dentist this afternoon. I blipped the branches of this one because it still retains a remnant of the partying of the past fortnight or so.

Apart from the trip out to get my tooth filled I've been stuck at my desk all day.

There was a minor panic this evening when I decided to pack my bag for tomorrow - my first day on campus this year. I couldn't find my office keys, even though I was absolutely certain that I had hidden them in a 'safe place'. They eventually turned up inside a teapot. This is not as crazy as it sounds. I brought my office teapot back home from work at the start of the holiday to give it a thorough clean. After washing it I placed it in my rucksack. When I removed my office keys from my key ring on Christmas Eve I thought it would be sensible to put the keys with the other item that was due to return to campus.

Exercise today: none due to night disturbed by the sniffles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.