Unseasonal twelfth night bloom

I had a pretty poor night with my cold. Unable to get to sleep I switched venue to the sofa in the sitting room so that I could try and nod off listening to the radio without disturbing Mr hazelh. This strategy was partially successful. I guess that I managed about four hours sleep in total over the course of the night.

Once Mr hazelh was up and dressed this morning, I was readmitted to the bedroom and sneezed/dozed in our bed until lunchtime. I didn't really catch up on my sleep, but I felt more rested and ready to face the day afternoon.

After lunch I popped out to the butcher then embarked on another afternoon cooking spree: beef and swede stew; carrot soup; and nut roast.

We've also taken down our decorations, and are looking forward to the final of Christmas University Challenge this evening.

For some reason a narcissus in our garden has bloomed today.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.