Christmas complete

Our flat survived the teenage invasion last night and everyone enjoyed a good night's sleep - so much so that the girls had only just finished their breakfast by the time they had to head up to Waverley to catch their trains back home to Hexham. They left us some chocolates were delightful guests.

We'll be out all day tomorrow so decided that today would be the day that we packed away Christmas 2018. Mr hazelh was in charge of taking down anything too high up for me to reach, and my job was to ensure that everything packed neatly into our picnic basket.

I photographed our Christmas cards before sending them for recycling. I love the doggie in the middle, which was from my not-so-little sister. Hedgehogs and foxes have featured significantly amongst the perennial robins this year.

I popped out just once. This was to collect a key from a neighbour, and to buy a box of chocolates for Petrina and Stephen, who are our hosts tomorrow.

Exercise today: a bit of walking (8359 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.