Christmas packed away

I'm still not 100% healthy so I have stayed indoors again all day today. I finished my book (the one on the right of my blip on Thursday), and packed away Christmas 2017.

The amount of time that it takes to sort out all the decorations and return them to the picnic basket always surprises me. Perhaps this is because I also (a) take my time reading again all the cards that we have received, (b) make a provisional Christmas card list and check the dates for all the Christmas prep activities for the following year, and (c) leave myself instructions for our next Christmas party in a box to be opened when November comes round again.

I've now put the cards out for recycling, but before I did so I arranged them on the sitting room floor for a blip, as I did on the same date in 2016.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.