Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dare Me*

 I didn't have much to write about today at all, then this happened.

Long story short... I had an appointment at my new clinic to have an iron infusion today (yes). Got there to be told that I had to go down to the pharmacy to buy the iron preparation and bring it up so it could be administered!! I duly went down to find the pharmacy was out of stock; and they would organise it from another branch within 45 minutes.

Back up again to pass on this news; the infusion was going to take two hours, so I didn't think it would happen today. Rescheduled to next week, though I have to confirm the day.

We walked out of the clinic and I spotted this sign. It really made me laugh, and you can see here that G can't help wanting to touch the wall!!

We decided to head down to the beach as we were in the area. Pulled up at Kite Beach and enjoyed the sunset whilst [finally] chatting catching up with SweetArt.

And then we decided to call in at our favourite restaurant further up on Beach Road. SO GLAD we did, as we discovered it was their last night in business. They have survived nearly two years in a shopping arcade where all the other businesses have closed down and left. We always knew it would happen, but it was still very sad, so the great team of waiters took extra special care of us. Shame they are going to be split up. They even gave us our dessert free.

My extra shows the outdoor dining area where we have taken loads of our friends and enjoyed many a happy meal! And if you can't read the fine print on the sign, it says "The Finest Grill in Town since 1972". It's true as well.

It is only this branch that is closing. We will still be able to go to other branches (closer to home even).


* My title is one of my favourite songs by the Pointer Sisters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.