Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Soup

No, I haven't got myself into one!!

It has been an extremely leisurely, unhurried day! Much needed I'm sure after all our running around before we left and then while in the UK. I think we popped into Guildford nearly every day!

All the cases have been emptied, cleaned and put away. It wasn't planned, but an ongoing ant problem has meant that all the tops have been cleaned and a few cupboards sorted and emptied too. It's all good!

G made this potato and rocket soup to use up potatoes that thought they were in the ground. It was delicious. And it is the only thing I have picked up a camera for today. There you go. Tomorrow will be more productive.

The evening ended with watching the DVD of Viceroy's House which was one of the many gifts given by rachelwhynot! Tough but very interesting viewing. I really don't know if there could have been any arrangement that would have ensured a smooth transition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.