Beauty in miniature....

This beautiful orchid was a Christmas gift and it has joined my others on the bathroom windowsill. It is perfect and so delicate, and full of promise; flowers in full bloom and buds ready to open. It is called Little lady....how special is that.

I look forward to a new year where the way ahead will be made clear, where I know which doors to open and which questions I can set aside until it is the right time. I know I can trust God to lead and I thank him for the people he has put in my path already to show me new ways. 

We have friends for whom the new year will be difficult or sad, those who will need the gift of trust and hope as they look forward to things planned for and promised but as yet unseen. They will be in our thoughts daily.

I wish everyone a New Year in which they too know the support of family and friends, in all circumstances. 

We will be with good friends this evening, enjoying each other's company and watching the fireworks over London. Tomorrow we will see the rest of my family...really looking forward to that! "We 4" time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.