Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Who are you calling slimy?

More ISO14001 drudgery today. Procedures, forms, procedures, instructions, records..... bollocks.

However a few drinks and a gentle stroll with an old friend eclipsed all that went before. A damp and kinda miserable night weatherwise was made a wonderful by Stroud Brewery ale, G&T and the company. Unsurprisingly enough, twenty years worth of catching-up filled four hours with ease. I'll remember to break from conversation to order the wood-fired-oven pizza in future though.

It was the number of slugs on the canal towpath and the walk home that prompted me to choose this blip. I can honestly say, I've never seen a year like it. Some of these fuckers I reckon could take off a toe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.