AbstractThursday80 The early birds

I was not, I'm afraid, one of the early birds today:  I woke as usual by 7am but found it hard to get going as I'd slept badly last night.  I'm one of those people who wake at 2am, worrying fruitlessly about various problems for several hours, then find myself too tired to get up on time and do something about them.
This morning was bright and clear, so the sunrise was wonderful.  Unfortunately, I only rallied myself sufficiently to capture it from our top floor window, rather than venturing over to Linder's Field.  Never mind, the result was pleasing enough. I've layered several images and tinkered with the colour and shapes to get the finished effect.

Many thanks to  Ingeborg  for hosting this week.  The theme is whatever we please  today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.