Log

On Monday evening I succumbed to a 24-hour tummy bug, fortunately not severe, and mostly marked by griping pains that kept me awake for much of the night, Somehow, I still managed to plough on with my accounts the following day, though this was interspersed with chatting to Chris, who had returned safely from the Gambia in the small hours of the morning. 

Luckily the worst of the bug had disappeared by this morning, so I was able to enjoy a very relaxing birthday. After a superb and healthy lunch I went for a walk round Thorpe Wood, where I found this vividly coloured log, spotlit by the low winter sun. Ben and I then went into town to have a look at the sales, but were generally rather disappointed even though I found a rather beautiful new purse to replace my scruffy ancient one.

In the evening I was treated to a meal of Caribbean goat curry with home-made flat breads, a mango and papaya salsa, roasted peppers and rice-and-peas. It was lovely to have everyone back home again and I was very glad indeed that my appetite had returned!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.