Peaceful Bliss...

I think this was a great omen as I pounded the pavement modern style today.. With no place to pull over, a long ways off (highly cropped), rolled down the window and...

With the holidays all I did on the job front was internet based searching and applying. Today I started to go door to door.. Mostly I got the not qualified not hiring words all day.. But I did find 3 possibilities.. 

I say modern because 90% of the companies I stopped by today I have never heard of. Before you would have to find a place to park, try and find the HR department and ask.. Today in 60 seconds on my phone I could see what type of company they were. This allowed me to weed out places I didn't want to work at, that I would not qualify for, what I had to do to apply and much other good info.. In 7 hours I went to many more places then I thought was possible.. Tomorrow will be just as long.. This weekend the paperwork will be started...

Oh and I applied to a non trucking job in retail. When retail offers more per hour than trucking without all the legal paperwork then it must be seriously considered.. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.