Paladian

By Paladian

Woolly Bear time

It simply has to be nearly Spring - there are woolly bears in the garden.

Now, Rower2012 made a BIG confession to me today. Seems that last year when he was in USA, he bought a set of extension tubes for the macro lens. Did he tell me about it at the time? No way.

He brought them out today, because I came in all puffed out like a peacock (or rather a peahen) because I got a shot of an ant in a euphorbia. I thought it was pretty hot, but he got these tubes out and said I could to a whole lot better if I used them. He sure picked his moment.

Went back out into garden, but ant had long gone. I found this baby woolly bear busily eating the new shoots on the Rosemary bush, but I was so happy to see him, he's welcome to the Rosemary which is pretty big anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.